Girl, lets bond 🤗😘

Growing up I developed a weak and negative outlook on female bonding for these reasons: 

  1. I grew up with an older brother.
  2. My bullies were girls.
  3. Women were seemingly more catty than men.
  4. Boys.

The first three reason began to dissolve as time and experience got a hold of me. But baby……🙄… that last reason took a little mo’ time and a little mo’ experience before it dissolved. 

Disclaimer: I am currently in a different head space than the one I am about to speak on. I will light you up expeditiously if you slide in my DM’s after this post and you are in a relationship . IDC IDC IDC… #JudgeYaMama 🤷🏽‍♀️

Boys were my problem. I couldn’t dare be making friends with women who might like the same boy as me or who had been involved with one I dealt with. There was no way you’d catch me befriending a woman who’s boyfriends trash behavior I’d been entertaining, that ain’t real *pops gum, rolls eyes*, and lastly being friends with one of my male friends girls? NO! I was too privy to information and I wasn’t getting into they business… (If you’re cheering this mess on.. Beloved, you’re damaged… ) I had to get over myself and start to hold friends accountable. (Giving you this for free: If you can’t hold friends accountable for their behavior, they ain’t ya friends. Y’all just know each other)

As I began to merge into the creative lane more and work in my purpose I noticed that in Flint that lane is predominantly women. Before I knew it I was feeling all empowered by supporting women and networking with them. The bond and connection with women was getting stronger and more positive! Women had taken over my life so much that I’d found one of my passions to be encouraging women.. 

 Well for two years I’ve been single & most of my readers are knowledgeable to the fact that I’ve been abstaining from sex for a year and some change (YAY! ✨).. With this time I’ve been building my brand and such but I’ve also grown closer to God and strengthened that connection as well. God has had his way with me in 2017, allowing me to experience nostalgic moments. He’s shown me so many good things about myself that I’d left behind because of tragic endings or situations. God also allowed me to see who I was as it pertained to running from purpose with connected or bonding with other women. My selfish and trash ways of manipulation and dishonesty. He allowed me to sit and see for myself that my previous behavior and mentality didn’t line up with my life time goal of being a wife and mother. 


Having a connection with other women is one of the most rewarding things a woman can do. It’s breeds the true love, unity, nurturers, and essence of womanhood. It challenges the medias ideas of division. And most of all it allows us to grow, be a great foundation and set the standard for the women to come after us!  

Please note in order to genuinely connect you have to allow change to take place with negative connotations and preconceived notions, but once you do… The beauty of women connecting is priceless✨

Leave a comment